49th Congressional District

The 49th Congressional District in south Orange County is currently represented by Darrell Issa (R-Vista) who announced in January 2018 that he will not run again.

The district touches the most southern cities in the county, including San Juan Capistrano, Dana Point and San Clemente. The 49th also stretches down the west side of San Diego county, ending before La Jolla.


Editor’s Note: Below are the final candidates for the 2018 election – in alphabetical order, according to the Orange County Registrar of Voters.

DIANE HARKEY, Republican

MIKE LEVIN, Democrat

More information:

Open Secrets information on the 2018 candidates

District Map

Voting History